#ReadSoulLit Photo Challenge – Day 21

Day 21 – Would Give as a Gift:

I would definitely give The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou as a gift.  This collection nourishes and comforts the soul.  The late great Dr. Maya Angelou was a woman wise beyond her years. IMG_1465 She is so terribly missed.  Most of her life was spent supporting and teaching humanity the hard lessons of living life to the fullest and well.  You won’t be able to resist picking this book up all throughout your life for inspiration and encouragement.  I love and refer back to it regularly.  It fills me with so much emotion.  This hardcover edition is the perfect gift because it’s beautifully published with its colorful dust jacket.

 

 

6 comments

  1. Great gift idea! For this day, I selected for a woman: Orange Mint and Honey by Carleen Brice. For a man: Standing at the Scratch Line by Guy Johnson (who ironically is Maya’s son – nice tie-in for your selection. :-)).

    Like

    • Funny you mentioned Carleen Brice, I really want to pick her book up. I used to read her blog which was good and funny. Phyllis you really amaze me! You’ve read everything’s. Wish I had a cooler job then I could read more. Thanks again for the recs!😃

      Like

Leave a comment